April 4, 2013, at 10:53 pm

The E20 from Witty

[column grid=”3″ span=”2″]Jammy’s E20 is one of the finest digital rhythms of the late 80’s. Surprisingly, it wasn’t re-cut by other producers as often as some of the other classics of this period, but one producer who did pick it up was New York based Whitfield “Witty” Henry. Several fine cuts were released on Witty label 12″s back in the day and it’s great to see that these have been picked up by a reactivated Goldshop label out of New York for reissue on 7″ singles.

  • Sammy Dread – Warrior
  • Robert Ffrench – Don’t Let Me Down
  • Louie Lepke – Bank Robbery
    (Originally issued on the flip side of the above Robert Ffrench side on 12″).

These releases are distributed by Bond Export and should be available through most sellers shortly.[/column]
[column grid=”3″ span=”1″]


Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>




This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.