buy cialis locally, next day delivery cialis, buy viagra australia online, fake viagra pills, viagra ca
Analogue Jammy's « DanceCrasher
    We cannot display this gallery

    DanceCrasher on twitter

    Follow @thedancecrasher on twitter.

    March 9, 2010, at 9:19 am

    Analogue Jammy's

    With all the talk of a Sleng Teng silver jubilee it would be easy to sideline the productions Lloyd James was responsible for prior to 1985. Well neglect at your peril – Jammy may not have been as prolific as some but in the late 70’s and early 80’s he was responsible for many truly great tunes.

    The latest effort to present these for the discerning public is a double CD/LP effort (yes – and download!) from Greensleeves/VP as part of their Most Wanted series titled Jammy’s From The Roots (1977-1985). There will be plenty of familiar tunes here but even some of the obvious ones are not easily available at the moment so this release is definitely welcome. The only duplication of note is with some releases on the Pressue Sounds catalogue but there isn’t a huge amount and hopefully what there is will encourage further investigation and not put people off buying. Jammy’s From The Roots is released on 30 March.

    Track list:
    Jammy's on GreensleevesDisc 1
    1. Fally Ranking – Johnny Osbourne
    2. Tonight Is The Night To Unite – Black Uhuru
    3. Give The People What They Want – Sugar Minott
    4. Conscience Speaks – Black Crucial
    5. Jah Ovah – Johnny Osbourne
    6. Youth Man – Noel Phillips
    7. Please Officer – Earl Zero
    8. Pablo In Moonlight City – Augustus Pablo
    9. Love Tickes Like Magic – Junior Delgado
    10. Jah Will Be Burning – Hugh Mundell
    11. It A Go Dread – Barry Brown
    12. Time Is A Moment In Space – Wayne Smith
    13. Jah Gave Us This World – Travellers
    14. Natty Dread At The Controls – U Black
    15. Name Of The Game – The Fantails
    16. What A Great Day – Lacksley Castell
    Disc 2
    1. Mr. Marshall – Natural Vibes
    3. Last Train To Africa – Prince Alla
    4. Collie George – Frankie Jones
    5. Willow Tree – Black Uhuru
    6. Jah Do Love Us – The Jays
    7. Higgler Move – Junior Reid
    8. Liberation – Junior Delgado
    9. One Big Ghetto – Half Pint
    10. Foreign Mind – Frankie Paul
    11. Africa We Want To Go – Dennis Brown
    12. Children Of Israel – Frankie Paul
    13. Boom-Shack-A-Lack – Junior Reid
    14. Mr. Landlord – Half Pint
    15. Do Good – Frankie Paul
    16. They Fight I – Dennis Brown

    Leave a Reply

    You can use these HTML tags

    <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>




    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.