December 12, 2008, at 1:46 pm

Pressure Sounds Run Things!

Pressure Sounds is really coming into it’s own in the re-issue market, the imagination and attention to detail of their reissues in the last year or so has really put the competition (or whats left of it) to shame.

Things look to get even better in 2009 with a release that chronicles the mid 70’s spat between I Roy and Prince Jazzbo called Once Upon A Time At King Tubby’s . None of the tunes are mad rare but this is a superb concept and even if you’ve got the tunes already you’ll want to pick up a copy of this.

Release date is expected to be 9 March 2009.

I RoyTracklist:
1. Do You Love Me? – Johnny Clarke
2. Straight To Jazzbo’s Head – I Roy
3. Version – King Tubby & The Aggrovators
4. Straight To I Roy’s Head – Prince Jazzbo
5. Version – King Tubby & The Aggrovators
6. Padlock – I Roy
7. Padlock Version – The Revolutionaries
8. Gal Boy I Roy – Prince Jazzbo
9. The Roots Of Dub – King Tubby & The Aggrovators
10. Jazzbo Have Fe Run – I Roy
11. Version – King Tubby & The Aggrovators
12. I Roy The Chiney Commer Around – Derrick Morgan
13. Straight To I Roy’s Big Mouth – King Tubby & The Aggrovators
14. Straight To Derrick Morgan’s Head – I Roy
15. Straight To Trico Lee’s Head – King Tubby & The Aggrovators

Leave a Reply

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>




This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.