viagra pics, viagra substitutes that work
Classic Truth And Rights « DanceCrasher

      Latest labels scans added

      Ken Boothe - Feel It Basil Gabidon - Mr Landlord Ken Boothe - Lonely Teardrops Ken Boothe - There She Goes Ken Boothe - Rock With Me Baby Lord Creator - March Jamaicans March Al Campbell & The Thrillers - Don't Run Away Jackie Mittoo - Take 10 Al Campbell - Don't Run Away Jackie Mittoo - Take 10

      DanceCrasher on twitter

      Follow @thedancecrasher on twitter.

      June 27, 2008, at 7:58 am

      Classic Truth And Rights

      Truth & RightsHeartbeat Records are going to (re-)re-issue one of the greatest ever Studio One LP’s on CD, Truth And Rights by Johnny Osbourne.

      Out of 8 July the orginal LP was released in 1979 and is a classic of the early Dancehall period, Heartbeat put it out before in the early 90’s with a different cover and the original 10 tracks.

      Alongside the original tracks on this issue is an extra vocal Let Me In, some extended mixes (though it’s not clear if these are contemporary or recently put together at Heartbeat HQ) a DJ cut by Jah Jesco on the Please Be True rhythm (the same rhythm as Sing Jay Stylee on the CD) and a Dub Specialist tune Luanda (originally off the African Rub A Dub LP, this is on the same rhythm as We Need Love on the CD, originally Otis Gayle’s – I’ll Be Around).

      If you don’t have this already then you need to get this new version, trust me.

      1. Truths and Rights
      2. Children Are Crying
      3. Can’t Buy Love
      4. Jah Promise
      5. Nah Skin Up
      6. We Need Love
      7. Eternal Peace
      8. Sing Jay Stylee
      9. Love Jah So
      10. Let Me In
      11. Jealousy Heartache and Pain
      12. Luanda – Dub Specialist
      13. West Gone Black – Jah Jesco & Jucey Bravo
      14. Truths and Rights (extended mix)
      15. Sing Jay Stylee (extended mix)
      16. Can’t Buy Love/Swing Easy

      2 comments to Classic Truth And Rights

      • c a

        nice! my studio one LP is NOISY

      • Douglas

        Still arguably the best album released on Studio One since the archives were raided by Channel One/Joe Gibbs/Bunny Lee in the mid-Seventies. Only “Everything Crash” rivals it.

        Mind you, I’m not personally tempted to share out a lot of my hard-earned for ONE previously unreleased track and a couple of dub mixes

      Leave a Reply to Douglas Cancel reply

      You can use these HTML tags

      <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>